December TBA – Live recording and radio performance of George Bernard Shaw’s THE DARK LADY OF THE SONNETS

March-April TBA – Presentation of films of Royal Shakespeare Company productions of LOVE’S LABOUR’S LOST and LOVE’S LABOUR’S WON (MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING)

March-May, 2015 – Shakespeare in the Parks MACBETH tour

June 3-August 9, 2014 – The 55th Season of Kentucky Shakespeare Festival in Central Park. 

June 3-July 25: “The Tempest.” Directed by Matt Wallace.

June 18-July 25: “The Taming of the Shrew.” Directed by Amy Attaway.

July 2-July 26: “Macbeth.” Directed by Matt Wallace.

• All three plays will be performed in repertory July 14-July 26.

July 25: Bard-a-Thon. Kentucky Shakespeare performs all three plays in one day.

July 29-Aug. 2: “The Comedy of Errors” performed by the Globe Players, Kentucky Shakespeare’s student production.

Aug. 4-9: Community Partners Week (other theater companies’ performances).

• “Recent and Relevant Shakespeare” New commissioned work form Theatre[502]

• “Chasing Ophelia” by Doug Schutte of The Bard’s Town Theatre.

PLUS

• “Late Night Shakes” Improvised Shakespeare by the Louisville Improvisors at 10:30 p.m. June 27, July 11 and 18.

• All evenings include food trucks, an open bar called Will’s Tavern and pre-show entertainment provided by groups from throughout the community.

 

Now Playing
Contact Us
William Shakespeare created more than 1,700 words. We still use many of these today, including eyeball, luggage, excitement and advertisement.
contact

Contact Us

323 W. Broadway Suite 401
Louisville, KY  40202

502.574.9900 main
502.566.9200 fax

Matt Wallace, Producing Artistic Director - matt@kyshakespeare.com

Robert Silverthorn III, Director of Operations and Marketing – rob@kyshakespeare.com

Kyle Ware, Director of Education - kyle@kyshakespeare.com

Hannah Pruitt, Education Programs Manager - hannah@kyshakespeare.com

Megan Massie, Artistic Associate - megan@kyshakespeare.com

Tony Milder, Artistic Associate - tony@kyshakespeare.com

Jeremy Sapp, Artist Educator/Booking Associate - jeremy@kyshakespeare.com

Gracie Taylor, Artist Educator/Booking Associate  - gracie@kyshakespeare.com

Kelsey Thompson, Artist Educator/Booking Associate - kelsey@kyshakespeare.com

 

Connect With Us:
On Facebook

Contact Us

323 W. Broadway Suite 401
Louisville, KY  40202

502.574.9900 main
502.566.9200 fax

Matt Wallace, Producing Artistic Director - matt@kyshakespeare.com

Robert Silverthorn III, Director of Operations and Marketing – rob@kyshakespeare.com

Kyle Ware, Director of Education - kyle@kyshakespeare.com

Hannah Pruitt, Education Programs Manager - hannah@kyshakespeare.com

Megan Massie, Artistic Associate - megan@kyshakespeare.com

Tony Milder, Artistic Associate - tony@kyshakespeare.com

Jeremy Sapp, Artist Educator/Booking Associate - jeremy@kyshakespeare.com

Gracie Taylor, Artist Educator/Booking Associate  - gracie@kyshakespeare.com

Kelsey Thompson, Artist Educator/Booking Associate - kelsey@kyshakespeare.com

 

Connect With Us:
On Facebook